Ventilateur: Hoofdplaat 26,00 incl. BTW

W.E.R.F records

Uw selectie:

Ventilateur: Hoofdplaat

The instrumental Bruges based trio VENTILATEUR released a promising self-titled EP in 2019. Slowly, plans were forged to record a first full album. The corona pandemic caused those plans to be pushed back, but it provided more time and focus for the music to grow. In April 2021, they finally "went into the studio" to record their debut album. The choice was made not to crawl into a classical studio, but to loft for a week in a country house in a small town in Zeeuws Vlaanderen: Hoofdplaat. It became the title of their first full album.

For this record the band went in search of the most unadulterated and pure form of themselves. The result is minimalistic and stylized compositions that radiate inner peace. Simple but catchy guitar lines, refined bass parts and purified drum grooves are the main ingredients of this cinematic and melancholic album.

Their infectious blend of jazz, post-rock and instrumental soul produces a unique and compelling sound reminiscent of groups like Khruangbin and closer to home Dans Dans.

  1. Meshnada
  2. Asatsuyu
  3. Nectar
  4. Djakarta
  5. DatumData
  6. Eb
  7. Sherpa
  8. Lawine
  9. Hoofdplaat
Auteur: Belgische Jazz

Gratis levering vanaf 75 euro of gratis afhaling in onze winkel te Diest