Myele Manzanza: Crisis & Opportunity Vol2 30,00 incl. BTW


Uw selectie:

Myele Manzanza: Crisis & Opportunity Vol2

Hot on the heels of the first instalment of his much-lauded ‘Crisis & Opportunity’ record series, world-renowned drummer/composer, & producer/beatmaker, Myele Manzanza, now readies Volume 2 for release, giving an insight into his new material with brand new single ‘Quinnies For The Boys’.

A founding member of Electric Wire Hustle, Myele has released four solo albums and racked up tours and collaborations with Jordan Rakei, Theo Parrish, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Recloose and Amp Fiddler amongst others. Myele has developed a strong live presence in his new London base; his quartet has shared stages with the likes of Hiatus Kaiyote, The Bad Plus, Alfa Mist, and drawing packed houses to top venues such as The Jazz Café and Ronnie Scott’s.

Hailing originally from New Zealand, Myele made the move to London in 2019. Having tapped into the vibrant scene of his adopted home with a top tier cast of young London based talent (including Ashley Henry and additional contributions from the legendary Mark de Clive-Lowe) the resulting record 'Crisis & Opportunity Vol.1 - London’ gained praise from the likes of Mary Anne Hobbs, Jamie Cullum, Huey Morgan, The Guardian, Complex, Jazz FM + more.

A1 Peaks & Ferns
A2 Sit In Your Discomfort
A3 The People's Changes
A4 The People's Shadow
A5 To The Before Time
A6 When We Could Dance Together
A7 African Folk Song
B1 Back In The Days
B2 A Night In Berlin
B3 Two Chords & The Truth
B4 Quinnies For The Boys
B5 Ancestral Mathematics
B6 Crisis & Oppprtunity

Auteur: Jazz

Gratis levering vanaf 75 euro of gratis afhaling in onze winkel te Diest