Makaya McCraven: Deciphering The Message 28,00 incl. BTW

Blue Note

Uw selectie:

Makaya McCraven: Deciphering The Message

1LP 180gr. High Quality

Across numerous albums and mixtapes, Makaya McCraven has proven his mastery of the loop akin to hiphop’s most celebrated beatmakers like J Dilla and Madlib. With his new remix album, Deciphering The Message, the Chicago-based drummer and producer digs through the Blue Note Records vaults to put a modern bounce on classics by Art Blakey, Horace Silver, Hank Mobley, Dexter Gordon, Kenny Burrell, and Eddie Gale, among others.

McCraven has always been a collaborative artist who prefers the energy of in-person sessions over the isolation of creating alone. That’s no different here: Deciphering The Message features new recorded elements from vibraphonist Joel Ross, trumpeter Marquis Hill, alto saxophonist Greg Ward, guitarists Matt Gold and Jeff Parker, bassist Junius Paul, and De’Sean Jones on tenor saxophone and flute.

  1. A Slice of the Top
  2. Sunset
  3. When Your Lover Has Gone
  4. Ecaroh
  5. Tranquility
  6. Wail Bait
  7. Coppin' the Haven
  8. Frank's Tune
  9. Autumn In New York
  10. Monaco
  11. Mr. Jin
  12. C.F.D.
  13. Black Rhythm Happening
Auteur: Jazz

Gratis levering vanaf 75 euro of gratis afhaling in onze winkel te Diest