Jordan Rakei: What We Call Life 30,00 incl. BTW

Ninja Tune

Uw selectie:

Jordan Rakei: What We Call Life

1 LP Limited Edition Translucent Green Vinyl

"What We Call Life" is Jordan Rakei's most vulnerable and intimate album to date. The lyrics are about the lessons the New Zealand-born, Australian-raised, London-based artist learned about himself during therapy - a journey that began two years ago when he started reading about the "positive psychology" movement.
Already practicing meditation and (Buddhist) mindfulness, Rakei was curious about the therapy's potential for further self-discovery. During the process, he began to learn more about his behavioral patterns and fears, and came to terms with his long-standing, irrational phobia of birds - a fear often associated with the unpredictable and unknown, which is expressed in the album's creative direction and visuals.

Such introspective themes are a departure from Rakei's last album, 2019's "Origin," which raised big questions about the way technology and social media affect our sense of humanity. It was praised by The Observer, Mixmag, Complex and GQ, earned unexpected praise from Elton John, led to a collaboration with rap legend Common and landed Rakei a sensational appearance on the Tiny Desk Concert series from U.S. public radio station NPR.

  1. Family
  2. Send My Love
  3. Illusion
  4. Unguarded
  5. Clouds
  6. What We Call Life
  7. Runaway
  8. Wings
  9. Brace
  10. The Flood
Auteur: Soul

Gratis levering vanaf 75 euro of gratis afhaling in onze winkel te Diest