Joe Henderson: Inner Urge 28,00 incl. BTW

Blue Note

Uw selectie:

Joe Henderson: Inner Urge

1 LP 180gr Blue Note Classic Vinyl

Joe Henderson had reached his peak when he recorded "Inner Urge," his fourth album for Blue Note, in November 1964. After a series of quintet dates, this was the tenor saxophonist's first quartet album, featuring an unusual lineup with McCoy Tyner on piano, Bob Cranshaw on bass and Elvin Jones on drums.

The quartet delivers a varied set consisting of three Henderson originals, including the remarkable title track and the Monkish "Isotope," as well as a beautiful ballad of Duke Pearson's "You Know I Care" and a jaunty swing through Cole Porter's "Night and Day.

This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition was mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

1 Inner urge
2 Isotope
3 El barrio
4 You know I care
5 Night and day

Auteur: Classic Jazz

Gratis levering vanaf 75 euro of gratis afhaling in onze winkel te Diest