Duke Ellington & John Coltrane: Duke Ellington & John Coltrane (Acoustic Sounds) 43,00 incl. BTW


Uw selectie:

Duke Ellington & John Coltrane: Duke Ellington & John Coltrane (Acoustic Sounds)

1LP 180gr, Acoustic Sounds Series reissue from Verve.

This essential 1962 album showcases the modern jazz saxophone innovator performing alongside the colossus of jazz piano and composition. Only Coltrane could be this 'fiercely tender,' and there's no better forum for his sensitive side than the music of Ellington and Billy Strayhorn, who contributes the album's true gem, 'My Little Brown Book.'

Ellington is wise enough to appreciate the nature of the session and is quite content to feed chords in service of the young master—proving the old master's open mind and good taste—most obviously on their now-classic 'In a Sentimental Mood'.

Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from the original analog tapes mastered by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound and pressed on 180-gram vinyl at QPR. The series is supervised by Chad Kassem, CEO of Acoustic Sounds, and releases are presented in deluxe gatefold tip-on packaging.

  1. In a Sentimental Mood
  2. Take the Coltrane
  3. Big Nick
  4. Stevie
  5. My Little Brown Book
  6. Angelica
  7. The Feeling of Jazz
Auteur: Classic Jazz

Gratis levering vanaf 75 euro of gratis afhaling in onze winkel te Diest