Donald Byrd: Byrd In Flight 40,00 incl. BTW

Blue Note

Uw selectie:

Momenteel niet in voorraad. Levertijd 4 weken.

Donald Byrd: Byrd In Flight

** Blue Note's New Tone Poets Series** 180gr - 1LP High Quality, Remastered, Gatefold Sleeve

Blue Note's Tone Poet LP's zijn absolute masterclass in vinyl

==> Mastering met zuiver analoge productiestappen van de originele analoge tapes

The high-spirited soloing of trumpeter Donald Byrd and tenor saxophonist Hank Mobley on “Ghana” — the opening track of Byrd In Flight — lets listeners know that they are in for an exceptional musical experience.

In addition to Mobley, Byrd is joined by Jackie Mclean on alto saxophone, Duke Pearson on piano, bassists Doug Watkins and Reggie Workman, and drummer Lex Humphries on these sessions from 1960.

Other highlights include Byrd’s stunning ballad tour-de-force on “Little Girl Blue” and the hard bop swingers “My Girl Shirl” and “Lex,” the latter featuring an especially soulful solo from Mobley.

  1. Ghana
  2. Little Boy Blue
  3. Gate City
  4. Lex
  5. Bo
  6. My Girl Shirl
Auteur: Classic Jazz

Gratis levering vanaf 75 euro of gratis afhaling in onze winkel te Diest