Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio: Cold As Weiss 28,00 incl. BTW

Colemine Records

Uw selectie:

Momenteel niet in voorraad. Levertijd 4 weken.

Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio: Cold As Weiss

1 LP (Clear W/ Blue Mix Vinyl)

The Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio, also known as DLO3, is an American soul jazz group formed in Seattle in 2015. The band has released two albums to date: their debut album, titled "Close But No Cigar" (2018), and its follow-up, "I Told You So" (2021). Both reached number one on the U.S. Contemporary Jazz Albums and number three on the U.S. Jazz Albums. The band itself calls its music "feel good music" - a "booty-shake blend of 1960s soul-jazz, slinky New Orleans funk, vintage instrumental soul and a splash of acid-rock guitar." And that's exactly what they deliver on their new, third album "Cold As Weiss" in 2022.

In addition to namesake and keyboardist Delvon Lamarr on Hammond B-3 and guitarist Jimmy James, this album features new drummer Dan Weiss for the first time, as well as soul-funk collective The Sextones. The album was recorded with Leroi Conroy at Tupelo House Studio. The mixing was done by Jason Gray at Blue Mallard Studio.

1: Pull Your Pants Up
2: Don't Worry 'Bout What I Do
3: I Wanna Be Where You Are
4: Big TT's Blues
5: Get Da Steppin'
6: Uncertainty
7: Keep On Keepin' On
8: Slip 'N' Slide
9: This Is Who I Is

Auteur: Jazz

Gratis levering vanaf 75 euro of gratis afhaling in onze winkel te Diest